Free shipping on all US orders!

Boston Tigers / Boston Cubs

The Boston Tigers were created as a member of the Can-Am Hockey League (CAHL) for the 1926-27 season. The league is a direct ancestor of the modern AHL. The Tigers would win the Henri Fontaine Trophy as playoff champions in their third season of 1928-29 over the Providence Reds. They would lose in the finals to those same Reds the following year. Sometime in 1931, the team rebranded and chose the 'Cubs' moniker. The Cubs would have continued success, winning the championship in both 1933 and 1935. Following the 1935-36 season the team folded.