Free shipping on all US orders!

Muskegon Zephyrs

There's a long line of hockey history in the western Michigan town of Muskegon that dates back to the 1930s. The Zephyrs were the first pro team in that history, arriving in 1960 to play in the brand new LC Walker Arena. They spent five years playing in the IHL from 1960-65, winning the league in 1961-62. The team was named for Zephyr gasoline, which a chain of gas stations during that era. The Zephyrs were rebranded into the Mohawks in 1965 and the franchise would continue on through 1984.