Free shipping on all US orders!

Muskegon Mohawks

Originally known as the Muskegon Zephyrs from 1960-65, the Muskegon Mohawks skated in the LC Walker Sports Arena from 1965 through 1984, a staple of the old IHL. For 14 of their 19 IHL seasons, they made the playoffs with three finals appearances in 1968, '69, and '72. They won their only IHL playoff title in 1968 coached by Moose Lallo their long-time coach and with former NHLer Carl Brewer. They would dominate the league with 43 wins and only one playoff loss. The team would continue to flourish throughout the 1970s with a number of 40+ win seasons. But in the early 80s, finances were tough and the Mohawks would be sold and rebranded as the Muskegon Lumberjacks.