Free shipping on all US orders!

St. Louis Flyers

The St. Louis Flyers are a historic team from the midwest. They started play all the way back in 1928 in the St. Louis arena when it first opened. They played in the AHA -- the predecessor to the USHL -- for 14 seasons where they won five playoff titles and six regular season titles through 1942. In 1942, the AHA paused for war, and when hockey returned the Flyers moved up in competition to the AHL. There, they struggled much more than in the AHA and only made the playoffs twice in nine seasons. They would fold in 1953, but showed that St. Louis was certainly a hockey city. Only a decade and a half after the Flyers folded, St. Louis would become a top level hockey town.